MMUFF

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mystery Manor Unofficial Fan Forum

5 posters

Leveling up

Jillllll
    Jillllll

Friend Code : Ask me
    MM Name : Jill

Leveling up Empty Leveling up

Post  Jillllll Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:36 am

I am on Level 29, and I've been playing for a few months. I play regularly - once a day at least, but I still feel like I'm progressing very slowly. I recently had one friend who had her game wiped out, and in about a week she has already climbed to level 32!

Clearly I am misunderstanding something. Maybe I'm not spending enough time acquiring items for collections that reward with experience points? Maybe I'm not using my helpers properly? Do I need to be playing more than once a day? Any tips are welcomed!

Leveling up Empty Re: Leveling up

Post  Guest Sat Mar 17, 2012 2:16 pm

I am a level 30 and it has taken me about two months. I use my exp helpers in my higher rooms. It does seem to take a long time to level up. I play a few times a day. It is important to build your rep. level cause then you get more free exp when you visit friends!
    slfranci

Post  slfranci Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:12 pm

As mentioned, building up your reputation level is a big help. But you also have to make sure you visit the correct number of friends each day to collect the free experience points.

Send out all 50 gifts per day, because the mystery gifts are a big help. The stamps for collection 9 are commonly given as mystery gifts, and each time you complete a set and charge it, that's another 150 experience points for basically doing nothing.

I banish snatchins every time I get an item for them. That's another 50 experience points per snatchin.